CUSTOMER REVIEWS

4.8 

AVERAGE

FACEBOOK

RATING

Dr. Leighr,

Jasper and I wanted to express our sincere appreciation to you and your staff for the wonderful care you gave to Rocky, for all the calls you took and returned and the multiple visits we made regarding his condition. Thank you also for seeing him on such short notice and staying late when he was in pain and at the end of his life. You also did the same for us when we first moved to Kearney, we came home from work one evening and found Rosie (Rocky's sister) unable to walk. We called our veterinarian and got the answering machine, we did not know what to do and started calling around. When we called your office you actually answered the phone and told us to come in. After you examined Rosie you told us she was in really bad shape and would require a surgery on her spine that you wouldn't be able to perform but you would help us get an appointment at the College of Veterinary Medicine in Columbia where Rosie had emergency surgery that evening and stayed for a week to heal and do therapy. Rosie is still doing great thanks to your care and quick referral. If we would not have got in with you that evening and then referred that night to Columbia we believe Rosie would not be here today. This kind of treatment, care and compassion is RARE and is why we will always be LOYAL customers. We just wanted you to know how much you are appreciated and respected. You are truly a "SPECIAL" doctor who really cares about animals and their owners.

Sincerely, Jasper & Anna Marie Bianco

Jasper & Anna Marie Bianco

July 2019

Just wanted to take a moment to Thank the Staff at Long Vet Clinic for their respect of our dog, Max, who was 16 1/2 years old when we had to put him to sleep on May 6th! It is very hard to have to put your family member down. They gave us the time to be with him. Max went peacefully in our arms. They also sent us a sympathy card. ❤️ Thanks so much!

Connie Williams Ronan

May 2019

I recently had to put my best friend of 12 years to sleep. they were very supportive, understanding and just nice. After the procedure, they quietly left the room for me and my wife to say our final farewells. Today in the mail we got a sympathy card from the office! Inside was a hand written message saying they were sorry for our loss. on the other cover there was a paw print from my buddy.... I will never go anywhere else with my other pets, caring and very professional. Thank you

Walter Wilson

February 2019

We love Long Vet Clinic and highly recommend to all of our friends. Really the experience has to be top notch to compel us to write a review. Note, we live in NKC, which means Kearney is a drive for us. The staff is caring, the prices are reasonable, and my pup stays healthy. We also bring her to the Clinic for grooming. They always do so great with our pup. Recently, we brought her to a closer groomer; our dog isn’t great with strangers and we are pretty sure they gave her something to calm down because she came back lethargic. Not at Long Vet, they said they cuddle with her until she is ready to proceed. Bring your pet here! 

Aimee Chau

December 2018

We have been using Long Vet for 15 years and they have always taken great care of our animals. We recently had to put our beloved puppy to sleep and they were so great during the whole process and made us and Socks feel special and loved. They are great people! We also received a sympathy card in the mail today from the clinic..... it was very heartfelt and a class act in my book

Kyle Whit

April 2018

Dr. Leighr came in on his Friday night off to take care of our sick dog. They were so kind and nice, even though it was their night off. They took care of her, got us medicine, and explained everything. They didn't rush us or push us out to hurry home. It was a wonderful experience. The rates are always affordable and I can always get my dog everything she needs here. The grooming does and AMAZING job with our dogs coat. All around would 100% recommend. Very nice staff, amazing vets, grooming is great. Love love love this vet!

UPDATE: we adopted a puppy from their adoption program, she was spade, came with flea and tick protection, heart worm preventative, was updated on all shots and loved unconditionally while in their care. Their adoption program is thorough and asks a lot of questions, but I love the fact that they took the time to find the right home for her. thank you so much Long Vet for adding to our family!

Update again: Our dog got very sick and Dr Parsons and Dr Eckert did such an amazing job taking care of her and working hard to try and find a solution! They were so loving towards her and tried so hard, sadly it was what what we believe to be cancer but they did such a good job and kept my costs to a minimum and made her very comfortable. I cannot thank them enough for everything they continue to do for my dogs, they truly are amazing. I would 100% recommend them. Dr. Parsons is such an amazing vet, i’m so thankful for all the hard work and time she put in on our dogs case.

Clara Murphy

March 2017

By far the best vet clinic I have used. Vets and techs truly care for the animals and Dr. Leighr is a top notch vet, willing to go an extra ten miles to help your animals. They do lots of continuing education so they are staying up to date on advances in veterinary medicine. And priced very fairly! Love this place!

Bridget Mason

January 2017

Dr. Leighr saw my dog after hours (8pm on a Thursday) and my dog isn't even a patient! While visiting family, my Shih Tzu mix suffered a blow to the head in a wiffleball game gone wrong and was vomiting and drooling incessantly. My sister called her vet and he agreed to meet us at the clinic. A few shots later (she was diagnosed with a concussion), she was on the road to recovery. I thought the bill was very reasonable, especially considering it was an emergency, after hours visit. He even contacted me a few hours later to see if she was doing better. If I lived in the area, this would be my vet! Thanks, Dr. Leighr!

Carrie Graham DeForest

July 2017

Dr. Leighr and his staff have taken care of our animals for years. Last year we almost lost one of our dogs and she spent four days in emergency care. Dr. Leighr took such great care of her and personally called me, even late in the evening. I think he must live at the clinic. I believe that he cares for our pets as much as we do!!! I highly recommend this clinic for anyone that needs veterinary care for their animals.

Jennifer Duncan

July 2017

I have bringing all my animals here for the last several years. 2 cats and a dog. Dr Leighr is so thorough and takes time to examine each animal carefully and asks questions before deciding what is going on. Their prices are reasonable(I went to a clinic in Liberty with a well dog for vaccines and the quoted price was well over 400$. Longs did my dog AND two cats for under 300.)

The staff are friendly and helpful. I am so glad I found this clinic.

Karen Seavey

April 2016

Please reload